© 2021 General Assembly. All rights reserved

UNLEASHING YOUR INNER-GREATNESS & OWNING YOUR ACCOMPLISHMENTSWHO RUN THE WORLD? FEMALE FOUNDERS!I FOR INTREPRENEURSHIP: HOW TO MAKE A SOCIAL IMPACT IN YOUR WORKPLACEFROM IDEA TO WORLD DOMINATION: WORKSHOP WITH BLACKBIRD

EVENTS

WORKSHOPS

WORKSHOPS

STRUGGLES & BUBBLES: FOUNDERS LESSONS LEARNEDRE-VAMP YOUR SOCIALS & GROW YOUR SMALL BUSINESSBETTER BUSINESS FOR A BETTER WORLDNO CODE NO WORRIES - BUILD IT WITH WEBFLOWCLICKS TO CASH: BUILDING AN ONLINE BRAND WITH DEPOP2 BECOME 1: BRINGING IDEAS TO LIFEPRODUCE GREAT VIDEO CONTENT ON A BUDGETBRANDING TIPS FOR ENTREPRENEURS: THE ULTIMATE DESIGN GUIDE

EVENTS

ABOUT GASCHEDULESPEAKERSLINKEDIN FOR BUSINESS: A GUIDE FOR CONTENT PLANNING

Tuesday, 15 June | 12 - 1 PM AEST / 10 - 11 AM SGT

Join Startup Creative's Kaylene Langford to explore the phenomenon of Imposter Syndrome; the behavior stemming from the belief that we are vocational imposters and frauds.

Wednesday, 16 June | 11.30 - 12.30 PM AEST / 9.30 - 10.30 AM SGT

With LinkedIn becoming many professional's go to networking forum for career and business, it’s essential you know how to maximise the many free (and some paid) LinkedIn features available for your business via the company page.

Wednesday, 16 June | 5.30 - 6.30 PM AEST / 3.30 - 4.30 PM SGT

Join us for an evening of libations and good conversation with a panel of successful female founders from different fields within the startup space.

Thursday, 17 June | 5.30 - 6.30 PM AEST / 3.30 - 4.30 PM SGT

Join Good in the Hood and GA for a session on how you can innovate and create change by improving the place where you work, live or play.

Thursday, 17 June | 12 - 1.30 PM AEST

In this workshop, Blackbird and Startmate will dive into the stages of turning your idea into reality: identifying and validating problems, finding product-market fit, planning your minimum viable product (MVP) and supercharging your success through community.

Wednesday, 16 June | 10 - 12 PM AEST / 8 - 10 AM SGT

In this class we'll cover the ins and outs of content marketing. You'll learn how to create customer personas (to understand who you're talking to) and content pillars for your brand or business that reflect your ethos, values and purpose.

Thursday, 17 June | 6.30 - 8.30 PM AEST / 4.30 - 6.30 PM SGT

In this workshop, learn how and why setting up simple money systems will not only reduce uncertainly, doubt and stress but will also enable you to make smart business and personal financial decisions that will enable you to achieve your money goals.

Thursday, 17 June | 7 - 9 PM AEST / 5 - 7 PM SGT

In this session you'll learn what Reels are, how brands are using them, how to start creating killer content within the platform, and most importantly - how to make an impact with minimal effort (because let's be honest, that's what we're all here for!).

Monday, 21 June | 12 - 1 PM AEST / 10 - 11 AM SGT

Join us with 99designs, as they know branding—and they're here to make sure you get it right. By the end of this comprehensive session, you’ll have everything you need to build a killer brand from the ground up—and drive explosive success for your business in the process.

Monday, 21 June | 1 - 2 PM AEST / 11 - 12 AM SGT

Join us and learn how to produce and edit high quality video on a budget that empowers anyone to tell stories worth sharing.

Tuesday, 22 June | 5.30 - 6.30 PM AEST 

Join us for an exclusive panel discussion with three incredible startup founders, where we will take a deep dive into everything from the highs to the f*ck ups / screw ups, what's made their journeys successful and what they have learnt along the way.

Tuesday, 22 June | 6 - 7 PM AEST / 4 - 5 PM SGT

Join us in partnership with peer-to-peer social shopping app Depop where you’ll hear 2 sellers from the Depop community share their experience in building a brand that started online. We'll break down and explore how technology can impact and will continue to impact the way we live, work, and play!

Wednesday, 23 June | 12 - 1 PM AEST / 10 - 11 AM SGT

Whether you've already started building your site in Webflow and just need some help finessing your work, or if your website is still just a twinkle in your eye, this event will set you on the path to Webflow greatness.

Wednesday, 23 June | 1 - 2 PM AEST / 11 - 12 PM SGT

Consumers, employees and even investors today expect business to contribute to society. Discover why and how smart businesses are finding success through Social Purpose. By aligning their brands strategically with a cause to stand for something meaningful, learn how businesses are driving profit through purpose.

Wednesday, 23 June | 5.30 - 6.30 PM AEST

Join GA and branded content platform, Vamp to take a look at the latest trends on our social platforms to see how you can grow your small business. Learn what works for you and how you can take the next step in marketing your business on social media!

Thursday, 24 June | 6 - 7 PM AEST / 4 - 5 PM SGT

Celebrate with us and local entrepreneurs who have met, and overcome common failures that all startups face. Our panelists will answer questions from the audience, share lessons learned, and motivate you with advice to get through the ups and downs of your entrepreneurial journey.

Monday, 21 June | 10.30 - 12.30 PM AEST / 8.30 - 10.30 AM SGT

This hands-on workshop goes through all the possible disasters that could happen and gives you the solution for each problem. Learn how to engage your audience and deliver your message with confidence, conviction, and clarity through an online platform.

Wednesday, 23 June | 6.30 - 8.30 PM AEST / 4.30 - 6.30 PM SGT

In this 2-hour workshop we’ll peek inside the human brain to see what people think and feel when they’re engaging with web content as well as look at tested and proven mental triggers you can use in your copy to persuade more people to buy or take other actions you desire.

Thursday, 24 June | 10.30 - 1:30PM AEST

Learn how to incorporate Instagram as an important part of your overall social media strategy - How to leverage data from Instagram insights to drive decisions - Apps to help with your planning and content strategy 

WHAT IT'S REALLY LIKE BEING A FOUNDER

Tuesday, 22 June | 12 - 1 PM AEST / 10 - 11 PM SGT

Join us with Richie Meldrum and 3 startups as we pair together start up founders with their designer gurus for an event which talks about bringing ideas to life.

Thursday, 24 June | 10 - 3 PM AEST / 8 - 1 PM SGT

Learn how to use your Google Analytics to get real insights into your website’s visitors, their behaviour and any patterns and trends. You will learn the lean smart way to gain customer insights and then turn these into actions that will drive your business forward.

CONTENT CREATION WORKSHOPFINANCE FOR FREELANCERS; DON'T JUST SURVIVE, THRIVE! 💸INSTAGRAM REELS WORKSHOP: REEL-Y IMPORTANT FOR YOUR SOCIAL STRATEGY

*Take 50% off our paid workshops with the code
levelup50

VIRTUAL PUBLIC SPEAKING + PRESENTATION SKILLSPSYCHOLOGY AND COPYWRITING: WEB CONTENT THAT CONVERTSGOOGLE ANALYTICS BOOTCAMPINSTAGRAM MASTERCLASSHOMEADVANCED FACEBOOK ADS WORKSHOP

Thursday, 24 June | 6 - 9 PM AEST / 4 - 7 PM SGT

This workshop aims to dive deep into the different aspects of a Facebook advertising campaign and advanced techniques. Perfect for business owners, marketing managers and marketing professionals, students will learn to set up a Facebook Advertising campaign from start to finish based on their own objectives, pick the best targeting format and understand how to track and optimise.

General Assembly is a pioneer in education and career transformation, specializing in today’s most in-demand skills. 

The leading source for training, staffing, and career transitions, we foster a flourishing community of professionals pursuing careers they love. Find out more at https://ga.co.

Lightbulb week 1

launch week 2

PITCH PERFECT: HOW TO MASTER YOUR STARTUP PITCH

Thursday, 24 June | 4 - 5:30 PM AEST

Learn the foundations for what you need to know when it comes to demonstrating product, opportunity and execution. Hosted at Antler's Sydney Startup Hub, come prepared with a 2 minute pitch - whether it's building brand awareness, attracting customers or pitching for investment, the mic is yours!

AVENGERS ASSEMBLE: BUILDING AN ALL-STAR TEAM FOR YOUR STARTUP

Tuesday, 15 June | 1 - 2 PM AEST / 11 - 12 PM SGT

Hear from our panel of experts who have helped build the teams behind the hottest startups and the importance of a solid founding team.

CAPTABLE & ESOPS 101

Friday, 18 June | 1 - 2 PM AEST / 11 - 12 PM SGT

Here’s your one-stop guide to determine if ESOPs is the right choice for your startup! Uncover the pros and cons of ESOPs from both a business owner and employee perspective.

ROADMAP TO SCALING YOUR BUSINESS

Tuesday, 22 June | 7 - 8 PM AEST / 5 - 6 PM SGT

 Learn the dos and don'ts when scaling your business, how to manage your team as you grow as well as how to embrace and anticipate challenges for your startup.